Oil Painting Essentials.

So, I have been gone for a bit. My husband and me just moved so that has had me quite busy for the last month. I am settling into my new home and I love it! I move way too often and this will be our last move until we decide to buy our own. I don’t mind the move though, it always feels like a new start, refreshing. Anyways, here is my fast and lazy attempt at this review.

This is a lovely companion for a beginner or experienced artist. There is great detail and explanation into how to paint with oil. While it is a popular medium, I prefer acrylic. However, this book has given me some helpful advice and tips on how to paint with oil. I would recommend for anyone who likes dabbling in art.

“I received this copy from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review.”

Leave a Reply

