Where Lilacs Still Bloom

Where Lilacs Still Bloom By Jane Kirkpatrick.

Well, I am long overdue to post this review for Blogging for Books. Oops! Hopefully I can redeem myself and start book reviewing for them again. I apologize for the rushed review. I am writing this before I go to work.

If you enjoy flowers and gardening you will love this book. The first chapter starts off with the protagonist telling us about her life at current and of course, flowers. As you glide through the pages you will watch her love of lilacs bloom and develop and the struggles she faces in her life both with her plants and family. It is easy to get emotionally attached to Hulda and the characters and leave you satisfied by the end of the novel.

This book was given to me as a gift from Waterblook Multnomah Publications. I have not been paid to give this review.

Leave a Reply

